JUP DAO Record Label - for promoting art, music, jup, solana globally

Jupiter and Solana are full of talented individuals, many within our own community, others from outside it that we can bring in to contribute through spreading art, music, Jupiter, and Solana.

Funds would help facilitate music videos, events, concerts, proper equipment for people to record, advertising, and the spreading of the record label through many means.

Artists and leaders and those interested with some background within the community can be voted on as the leaders behind the Record Label, with re-elections held.

This is a work in progress idea but i think a good one!

A little about me: I am a music producer for the past decade, along with a DJ, rapper, and solana manlet.

Anyone else have any thoughts on this? Good idea? Great idea? Bad Idea? Why?

More details:

For funding:

• Events and Concerts. Can obtain Sponsors for events and concerts from within the Solana ecosystem like Tensor, Magic Eden, Jupiter (ofc) etc. Events can be more than just concerts I am talking about: Physical/Visual Art exhibitions w/ music, Sound Healing sessions with Visual and physical environments (think Burning Man), massive festivals eventually (think Electric Forest), and classic DJ warehouse / club vibes (think Boiler Room).

• Streaming: tracks, mixes, tutorials, DJing (YouTube, Apple, Spotify, Twitch)

-Clothing/Merchandise - I want this to be more than just merchandise. I want this to be a High to Mid-end Clothing Fashion Brand on top of all of this.

For releases:
Each tracks will be voted on the committee and/or the community and artists!

We can direct funding from the treasury and sponsors for Mixing and Mastering tracks professionally so they sound good everywhere - this can be outsourced or from our community; funds can also be used for Music Videos to spread the tracks and Jupiter/Solana via X, YouTube, TikTok, etc.